Is Trikeitol right for you? Results may vary …

By the way, if you want to view more of John Zaenglein’s informative video presentations, there are two pages on Trike Asylum to get you started, both titled, of course, My First Trike. One page is under the “Video” menu, and the other is under the “More” menu. The two pages are identical, with ten presentations on each. AND, for staying current with John’s movies, so as not to miss a single one, just visit his comprehensive and growing My First Trike website HERE!

About trike hobo

Steve Greene is a naturalist, philosopher, and teller of tales. He pursues absolute truth in all things, modifying his existence as supported by legitimate evidence. His ideological foundation rests on the respect of life, as he follows a path of health, serenity, and maximum functional longevity. He has authored eleven books, and is a noted authority on Death Valley National Park, human powered recumbent cycle touring, fitness and longevity, and professional law enforcement. Steve has not owned a petroleum powered automobile since 2008, as part of his environmental preservation paradigm. He eats an organic vegan diet, exercises regularly, and enjoys exploring the wilderness. Harmony with nature tops his priorities. To learn more about Steve, please visit: http://wildsteve.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Triker's World. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Is Trikeitol right for you? Results may vary …

  1. armadillozack says:

    You know whats funny..? That is just how I got hooked into recumbent trikes.. I was at my doctors office, and I was reading a popular mechanics magazine doctor walks in and says the usual nicities, and than asks me what I’m reading.. So I go on to tell him how I was just losing time while waiting for him.. Well I don’t know if he just took it wrong, But he turns around to me and direct’s my attention to an ad for Terra Trikes in the mag, and says to me that he just got this trike and I should start looking into one as I was putting on some weight… Well I got home turned on the computer to check out this trike but I forgot it’s name… So I start doing a search on line for trikes and I was seeing nothing like what I saw in the magazine at the doctors office.. Then as I am getting ready to take it as a loss, out the corner of my eye I see this website Utah trikes, so I go in to check it out and fell in love with the most expensive recumbent they had.. A Catrike Fat Cat Custom Quad with 26″ in. wheels all the way around and so on… Well I seen that you can configure for your self the trike of your dreams so I go ahead and check out what they had as accessories for this recumbent and before long I have what I would call the ideal recumbent.. OK that night as I get together with a few of my cronies and tell them about it and they took notice how pumped I was about this recumbent and asked me all about the web site how much it costs and I thought I lost them there as they all looked up at me, and all in unison ask me how much…? I said to them not to worry as I will never come close to putting enough money together in order to buy one… I figured by the time I had put enough money together to buy one, they will be selling magic flying carpets instead and would have to put together even more money till that never is enough… Well To make this story short these friends of mine, I really didn’t know how much they cared how much I meant to them, or as I feel for them.. But one Sunday morning I got a call to be ready to come out with them for breakfast so I did, still not saying anything as we sat and ate, till the bill came and I said I would take care of it.. So I paid the bill and we were all finished with our coffee so I said are we ready to go, and One of them said are you ready to go I said yea I’m finished they all turned and said oh no your not, and out on the table came this envelope with a Bank check maid out to me for the amount of my ride, and all the accessories I would want… I think you could hear a pin drop on the floor if it weren’t for the dishwasher making so much noise.. But that envelope gave me a reality check, as I found out how much I meant to them and how much I love them for what they did for me…! But it was something I will never forget for the rest of my life…! And all because a little Chinese doctor showed me an add in the back of a Popular Mechanics Magazine….!
    Armadillo Zack

Comments are closed.