Adam and his Alaskan Azub

One of the active members over on the Fatrike Forum is having a blast pedaling his Azub fatrike all over the Alaskan outback around Anchorage. As Adam proves here, trike pilots need not be side-lined just because winter arrives, as they usually were prior to the invention and manufacture of fatrikes. In fact, winter is an awesome time for these monster machines! Go Adam go!

azub-fatrike-in-alaska

Adam’s Azub in the pristine Alaskan wilds. Note those utilitarian mitts for his hands, and his choice of the popular Arkel TailRider top trunk on his rear rack. This territory reminds me of a favorite television series called Northern Exposure, which ran from 1990-1995! Loved that show!

About trike hobo

Steve Greene is a naturalist, philosopher, and teller of tales. He pursues absolute truth in all things, modifying his existence as supported by legitimate evidence. His ideological foundation rests on the respect of life, as he follows a path of health, serenity, and maximum functional longevity. He has authored eight books, and is a noted authority on Death Valley National Park, human powered recumbent cycle touring, and professional law enforcement. Steve has not owned a petroleum powered automobile since 2008, as part of his environmental preservation paradigm. He eats a vegan diet, exercises regularly, and enjoys exploring the wilderness. Harmony with nature tops his priorities. To learn more about Steve, please visit: http://wildsteve.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Triker's World. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Adam and his Alaskan Azub

  1. armadillozack says:

    Fat tires are awesome, you can nearly go any where you want with them, and I can say it because I am a fat tire recumbent rider and I ride my recumbent any where, and every where no holds bared …..! Fat tires and Fat wheels in my opinion give you just that extra bit of suspension that you wish you had when riding a regular tire and wheel on a recumbent or any other frame bike for all around riding… I love mine and I my tires on my ride can go from Knobby to street treads in 13 min.s flat and I need no special tools to do it… It was wild the first time I changed my tires out from knobby to street treads, and because my ride being a quad with fat wheels and tires it makes it the easiest set of bike tires or any tires in general to change out, and with out any special tools, and as I said in 13 mins. and I wasn’t even trying to be fast…. So that was just one more bonus of riding with fat tires… You got to try them out before you say no, and I’m sure after you do try them out you will be haply surprised with the differences all around that fat tires and wheels makes…!

  2. Rodger says:

    WoWza Adam

    I do like your “Black Beauty” !!!

    The 13 minutes for a regular ( non shop person ) to change a Knob to Street a tyre is something that I did not know.

    Your Fat AZUB can be like using a first series Hummm V vs a chevy pick-up.

    Yeah

Comments are closed.