Trike Tuesday – first episode – by Matt Galat

Every Tuesday, Matt Galat will be discussing all topics “TRIKE” in his fun video segments. He is currently planning to resume his JaYoe World Trike Tour in April 2017. Below is his very first Trike Tuesday installment (one day late due to my oversight, sorry about that), and he discusses a lot of stuff you may find of interest, while riding his HP Velotechnik Scorpion recumbent trike.

See more of his stuff HERE.

About trike hobo

Steve Greene is a naturalist, philosopher, and teller of tales. He pursues absolute truth in all things, modifying his existence as supported by legitimate evidence. His ideological foundation rests on the respect of life, as he follows a path of health, serenity, and maximum functional longevity. He has authored ten books, and is a noted authority on Death Valley National Park, human powered recumbent cycle touring, fitness and longevity, and professional law enforcement. Steve has not owned a petroleum powered automobile since 2008, as part of his environmental preservation paradigm. He eats a vegan diet, exercises regularly, and enjoys exploring the wilderness. Harmony with nature tops his priorities. To learn more about Steve, please visit: http://wildsteve.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Triker's World. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trike Tuesday – first episode – by Matt Galat

  1. Very cool…! I didn’t think he would return to the world tour, but I guess this proves you can never know what people will do..! I am very happy for him what ever he decides, he’s a very bright young man, and he is full of vigor that I wish I still had.. Don’t get me wrong I’m not ready to kick the bucket yet, but I don’t think that at my age I would do a world trike tour… A tour of that magnitude first takes lots of planing and secondly and most importantly finance, Because it shore does cost a pretty penny alone for the visa’s to enter those countries he is visiting… Then you must think about a budget as to what you would need to spend and then a reserve in case of emergency.. Then the physical aspect you need to be on time when entering or at least pretty darn close to what is allotted you by the country granting you your visa, as well as entrance fees and exit fees to be there when you say you will, as well as exiting on time..! So you need to keep a very absolute tight schedule, meaning you better be in great shape to make it to those boarders on time.. At least that is what I had been told when traveling abroad through some foreign countries… All I can say is I will be cheering him on, and watching all his blogs again… Oh if I didn’t mention it before, let me say it now he is also one great photographer, as well as the videos he does…! Well Best of luck Matt, and Ja Yoe…!
    Armadillo Zack

  2. TrikeSan says:

    Questions fpr Matt; Which axle dynamo are you using? Is it adaptable to other brands of trike?

Comments are closed.