ICE Full Fat on a fun little course … yee haa!

About trike hobo

Steve Greene is a naturalist, philosopher, and teller of tales. He pursues absolute truth in all things, modifying his existence as supported by legitimate evidence. His ideological foundation rests on the respect of life, as he follows a path of health, serenity, and maximum functional longevity. He has authored ten books, and is a noted authority on Death Valley National Park, human powered recumbent cycle touring, fitness and longevity, and professional law enforcement. Steve has not owned a petroleum powered automobile since 2008, as part of his environmental preservation paradigm. He eats a vegan diet, exercises regularly, and enjoys exploring the wilderness. Harmony with nature tops his priorities. To learn more about Steve, please visit: http://wildsteve.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Triker's World. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ICE Full Fat on a fun little course … yee haa!

  1. So my Hobo friend are you planning a little pump track fun in the near future, or is this supposed to be an inspirational video..? As it does look fun, to say the least….! But unfortunately I have no such track in my area of riding, But I truly wish that I had… If I had I think that it would be a daily stop for me…! A thought for maybe a future track perhaps, but for now only a fleeting wishful dream….! I hope that you enjoy your pump track adventure if that is what is to be your plan my friend.. As always many miles filled with smiles to you…
    Armadillo Zack

  2. steve greene says:

    Hi Zack,

    I’ve never been on a track like the one shown in the video of Patrick on the Full Fat, but once I did ride the fatrike to our local skateboard area. All the teenagers there with skateboards and BMX bikes went crazy when I showed up with the monster ICE trike. I put that Rohloff rear hub in low gear, and pedaled up a steep incline to a flat area, where I stopped. The other side was quite steep, and while at the top, a couple of teens rode up on their BMX bikes, having never seen a rig like mine. I played dumb (which was pretty easy for me because I’ve never been on one of these tracks before), and asked the amazed boys if they thought I could go down the ultra steep decline on the trike. They looked at the slope, looked at the three monster tires on the Full Fat, and excitedly proclaimed that “yes” they thought it could be done. So, I played up the drama of the moment, told them that I would give it my best shot and see if I could make it to the bottom without crashing, and then I ever-so-slowly edged the two front tires over the lip. From there, gravity was my boss, and I had no choice but to continue to the bottom. Once accomplished, I realized that it was great fun! But I couldn’t stay because I was part of a town bike ride, and the others were pedaling off through the park. So, I bid the young admirers a fond farewell, and was off, into the trees, leaving them with their mouths agape, having witnessed the epitome of monster fat tire machines.

  3. daytriker says:

    Maybe try your local skate park Zach. Could TMX become the next big thing in cycling?

Comments are closed.