All Season Cyclist blog

All Season Cyclist blog

If you want to ride your trike year-round, check out this website! Click HERE. The website’s founder has this to say:

I live in the far northeast corner of Illinois near the shores of Lake Michigan and about halfway between Chicago and Milwaukee. Until late in 2001 I was a morbidly obese workaholic. When my health took a major nosedive I started cycling to help me lose weight and I now feel better than I did 20 years ago.

During the winter I ride the off-road trails on the western shore of Lake Michigan. In the spring and summer I am mainly a roadie and get most of my miles on the back roads of Wisconsin. In the fall I spend my time on the beautiful off-road bike trails between Chicago and Milwaukee.

I have found that with proper clothing and equipment there is very little excuse for ever missing a day on the bike due to bad weather. On this Website I would like to share with you some of the experiences I’ve had with cycling equipment and hopefully spare you from making some of the same mistakes I’ve made over the years.

No Advertising. No Sponsors. No Bull …

I receive absolutely no monetary compensation for this Website (zip, zero, nada). This site does not have any advertising or sponsors. I do not receive any compensation when you buy any of the products reviewed on this site, nor do I participate in affiliate marketing.

Here is the writer/rider of this informative blog:

all-season-cyclist

Click HERE to start reading his thoughts on how to survive rough weather!

About trike hobo

Steve Greene is a naturalist, philosopher, and teller of tales. He pursues absolute truth in all things, modifying his existence as supported by legitimate evidence. His ideological foundation rests on the respect of life, as he follows a path of health, serenity, and maximum functional longevity. He has authored ten books, and is a noted authority on Death Valley National Park, human powered recumbent cycle touring, fitness and longevity, and professional law enforcement. Steve has not owned a petroleum powered automobile since 2008, as part of his environmental preservation paradigm. He eats a vegan diet, exercises regularly, and enjoys exploring the wilderness. Harmony with nature tops his priorities. To learn more about Steve, please visit: http://wildsteve.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Triker's World. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All Season Cyclist blog

  1. armadillozack says:

    Great topic, as I have been hearing a lot about all season riding a lot lately, and I can understand some folks feelings as they are sitting waiting for the weather to break in order to ride once more… I have not seen this article as of yet, and there is a lot to read, but my time is very limited these days as I continue to work on the ASP (armadillo sleep pod) for my trek to the Florida Keys…. But I have taken a few minutes to summarize the predominant areas of interest, for there is a lot to be learned from it..! But once again another great topic Steve, and I thank you for bringing it to light for us to read.. I will say this in closing that, this is the sort of thing that is most valued by cyclist these days, as we see more, and more long journey trekking riders, then just day trippers, and this type information is what most riders long for, so again thank you, and when I read further into it’s content, I hope to share some things noteworthy to share with you and your readers.. Till then I suppose…!
    Armadillo Zack

Comments are closed.