The importance of trikes!

Trike Okay

About Desert Dune

Adam Lee (known as Desert Dune) was one of three correspondents who assisted Steve with updating the Badwater or Bust blog in 2009, while Steve was pedaling to and through Death Valley National Park on his ICE Q tricycle. Adam continues to fill in now and then as necessary while Steve is out exploring. https://badwater.wordpress.com/
Image | This entry was posted in Triker's World. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The importance of trikes!

  1. I guess our friend Matt Galat aka YaJoe can relate.

  2. steve greene says:

    Yeah, when I saw Adam’s post, I began to laugh (alone by myself), thinking how Matt would really get a kick out of this one!

  3. TrikeSan says:

    Yeah, Matt was the first thing I thought of (I saw a printed label on the bottom of one foot). Trikes have the power to arouse tremendous optimistic attitude, but some things are just wishful thinking ;)

  4. armadillozack says:

    I remember the incident, as it was horrifying to see him flopping around on the pavement like a fish, it had been a very close call for him, that day…! I just a few weeks ago, coming home from the bank, had been passing a bank just a few hundred feet from my own was nearly taken out by a woman who gave no mind to her right, as I was traveling from her right, and only considering oncoming traffic from her left started to pull out from the bank’s drive up teller system trying to cross a 4 lane highway US 1 South.. When I got to about the middle of her front grill she starts to throttle up, and pull out, and I am bangging on her front hood of her new Camaro, and she is still paying me no mind whatsoever, thank god I had my cane with me as I always carry it with me when doing any walking besides riding, started to bang on the hood with that, then finally she realized that she had been pushing me on the bike closer, and closer to oncoming traffic, and jumps out the car screaming Oh my God..! Oh my God..! and are you alright, After assuring her I was in not harmed in any way myself, that I started to assess my bike to see if there were any damages to it because she did push me at least a good 2 to 3 feet..! Nothing wrong with the bike thank God..! And myself being OK and not harmed other than a little rattled, started to read her the riot act, when she starts to cry, and than I felt like the shit heal for making her cry.. Lmao…! But it was one of those at the moment things, and I was hot thinking she just nearly wiped me out, or at least nearly wiped out my new Q-4, so after assuring her I was OK as well as the bike being OK that I calmed myself, and her down, when all of a sudden a Sheriff’s Deputy pulled up asking her for all her information as well as my own, and again she starts to cry, and I told her not to worry everything was OK, and nothing is going to happen to her.. ! So the deputy hearing all this lets her leave first, and then tells me he was just at the scene of another bike accident where the rider was not so lucky, and was killed by the driver, and that I should count my blessings that I am going to be able to go home on my bike, as the other rider had no bike left to be recognized, and the rider was on his way to the coroner’s office.. So I can Identify some what myself, although I still make no big thing about it, other then a lesson to be learned… Oh yea, the deputy said that I should get myself a helmet if I was going to be riding along the highway…! Was I scared..? Damn right I was, did I get myself a helmet yet..? No…! But I have a good excuse for not having one, I just didn’t find one cool enough yet, and besides I wear a baseball cap, and sweat like a pig with that, I could imagine what it would be like to ride with a helmet on, I would be swimming in sweat….!
    Armadillozack

Trikers are welcome to comment ... spammers get lost!

