The great wild state of Orygun …

A 20-man-strong springtime snowboard road trip through the great state of Oregon with the goal of getting after any and all activities along the way. From Portland, OR, to the Cinder Cone, to Mt. Hood, to Bend, to Mt Bachelor and eventually the Oregon Coast. The assembled crew includes: Sam Taxwood; Blake Paul Griffin Seibert; Gus and Max Warbington; Tim Eddy; Iikka Backstrom;Curtis Ciszek; Spencer Shubert; Louif Paradis; Bryan Fox; Aidan Payson; Stephen Fox; Austin Smith; Jake Price; Jess Gibson; Foster Huntington; Mark Welsh; Bob Plumb; Java Fernandez; Ripzinger; Pete Alport; and Cale Meyer. Brought to you by Drink Water, with support from: Smartwool, Adidas, Quiksilver, Smith and DC. Video by Tanner Pendelton (oh, btw, there are bikes in this too)

click the 4 little arrows to the right of the HD emblem to watch the madness full screen

About trike hobo

Steve Greene is a naturalist, philosopher, and teller of tales. He pursues absolute truth in all things, modifying his existence as supported by legitimate evidence. His ideological foundation rests on the respect of life, as he follows a path of health, serenity, and maximum functional longevity. He has authored eleven books, and is a noted authority on Death Valley National Park, human powered recumbent cycle touring, fitness and longevity, and professional law enforcement. Steve has not owned a petroleum powered automobile since 2008, as part of his environmental preservation paradigm. He eats an organic vegan diet, exercises regularly, and enjoys exploring the wilderness. Harmony with nature tops his priorities. To learn more about Steve, please visit: http://wildsteve.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Triker's World. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The great wild state of Orygun …

  1. daytriker says:

    So will we see a snowboard strapped to your Phatrike in the near future?

  2. trike hobo says:

    You’re more likely to see a pair of snowshoes strapped on board if I find my way into the high country. Snowboards are great for going downhill, but exploring the backcountry during winter means flat and uphill ground also, where snowboards would be kind of useless I suspect. Snowshoeing is great exercise when the white stuff is really deep!

  3. armadillozack says:

    Well I hope you have a great time when you decide to strap them snow shoes to your FFT…! Personally I’m not a snow person, but from the accompanying video it looks to be fun, but you couldn’t catch me dead in the snow, or maybe that’s the only way you could get me into the snow, is dead…! Lmao…! I am a lot more comfortable in the sand, you could find me down at the beach almost all the time when I lived on the island… But now that I live inland, I’m more on the old grove trails, with the Fat Cat Custom Quad, rounding the berms or just hitting the trials till the sun near reaches the tree tops…. I miss the beach, and I go there from time to time, but it not the same as when I lived on the island, and I’m thinking of moving back out there so I can be where I love to be the most… May be one of those little homes that we see on TV now, as I don’t need more, except maybe another dog, like my beloved Otto may his soul rest in peace…! But that’s way down the road yet maybe…
    Well Steve I wish you, and all our fellow recumbent riders all A Merry Christmas,
    and A Happy New Year….! And may we all have a new year of many miles, all filled with smiles, and memories of happy trails, and stories of our conquests, to share in 2016…!
    Armadillozack

Trikers are welcome to comment ... spammers get lost!

