Freedom on Fats

About trike hobo

Steve Greene is a naturalist, philosopher, and teller of tales. He pursues absolute truth in all things, modifying his existence as supported by legitimate evidence. His ideological foundation rests on the respect of life, as he follows a path of health, serenity, and maximum functional longevity. He has authored ten books, and is a noted authority on Death Valley National Park, human powered recumbent cycle touring, fitness and longevity, and professional law enforcement. Steve has not owned a petroleum powered automobile since 2008, as part of his environmental preservation paradigm. He eats a vegan diet, exercises regularly, and enjoys exploring the wilderness. Harmony with nature tops his priorities. To learn more about Steve, please visit: http://wildsteve.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Triker's World. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Freedom on Fats

  1. Great video…! And I can identify with some of the things said, such as the description of getting away from home for the day, and just riding off to some adventure… I can remember doing just that as a kid… I would get on my bike as soon as the sun was up, and I didn’t care what the temperature was outside I just wanted to get to my bike jump on it and ride off to the park or my friends and a whole bunch more places… My bike was my faithful companion for a long time while I was growing up, as well as my dog, and I really loved it.. I don’t know where this bike came from but it was at my grandmother’s house, and it was pieced together from a couple of different bikes, it had a pair of like 20, or 24in. slick wheels, it had a banana seat, with a tall sissy bar that was like 6 feet tall, and ape hanger handlebars, and a 10 speed deck of gears as we called it back then, and it was this metallic greenish yellow paint job it was the greatest thing since ice cream growing up in the 60’s.. God how I miss that bike today not that I regret my new Q-4 today because, I just love my new ride, but that is now….We are talking about then at the moment, and not of the present… I can remember my dog smokey running at my side, and we would be headed to the park, and at this park there was a lake where they used to stock it with brown lake trout, and I would scope it out for the days, I just knew, or felt, they were getting ready for the start of trout season, so here it is early in the morning, and the sun is still just coming up, and I can remember it was like this morning I am sharing my butter hard roll with smokey and I can still remember the steam still coming off the top of my blue and white paper container of hot chocolate, and I am shivering in the cold of the early morning, but I just had to know when, and where they were going to dump the stock of trout in to the lake..And my bike was the whole key to this adventure because I would ride on the bike path all the way around the lake till I spotted that Tank truck full of baby trout, and without my bike I would have to trudge through the mud to make my walk shorter, because I have had to do that on a few occasions before I got the bike.. But that bike did more than just help look for trout trucks and trips to the lake, it was my way of getting all over town and as I got older the whole county.. I loved that bike and I loved those adventures, and I wouldn’t change a thing about that bike, it was my prize possession, and I loved it, and here again in life I am older, and I am still thinking of tonight’s adventure, on my new bike and my new adventures to the chinese take out place all the way over on the other side of town, But a guy has to eat right…? So here you have my bike story, and I have to get going, or I would keep writing my adventures on that bike all night long because I had that bike all the way to adulthood, and I wouldn’t change a thing about it…
    Armadillozack

Comments are closed.