A crazy guy and his ICE Full Fat fatrike

Last month while visiting Steve, I snapped this portrait of the avid adventurer, an image obviously destined for historical greatness (not). Anyway, here is the crazy guy with a big orange trike, all ready to get lost in the great outdoors. The more I learn about recumbent tricycles, the more inclined I am to get one of my own. They seem kind of pricey however!

Bigfoot and Hobo Portrait 03The angle of my photo really makes that front Jumbo Jim tire seem monstrous!

About Desert Dune

Adam Lee (known as Desert Dune) was one of three correspondents who assisted Steve with updating the Badwater or Bust blog in 2009, while Steve was pedaling to and through Death Valley National Park on his ICE Q tricycle. Adam continues to fill in now and then as necessary while Steve is out exploring. https://badwater.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Triker's World. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A crazy guy and his ICE Full Fat fatrike

  1. Alonzo L Savage (Trike rebel) says:

    Adam you just don’t know how much fun you are missing. But if it’s a Full Fat or the more on road friendly Semi Skimmed (an ICE ‘T’ like mine or the newer Adventure equipped with the biggest knobbly tyres you can fit) a whole new adventure awaits you my friend. Go on give it a try.

  2. Desert Dune says:

    I am certainly tempted Alonzo. I think your ICE Adventure solution may be more fiscally friendly however, and maybe more practical for the majority of riding situations. Steve has gone over the top, but I think he is having loads of fun on his cerebral departure from normal human reality! Based on what I have read of your accounts though, it seems you are having at least as much fun as he is, especially when you are putting your trike into three wheeled sideways slides and freaking out your nephew (or whoever it was you mentioned in one of your writings). Thanks for the encouragement – the day is coming.

  3. daytriker says:

    Adam, This photo of Steve is not complete. What credible Adventurer, especially an American Adventurer could even think of having his photo taken without his SHOTGUN? I know, I know in Europe they have a place to hold their walking sticks, in Canada we have a place for our Fishing Poles, Australians always have an Ice Cooler for their Beer, English still take their Picnic Hampers along so I am counting on you to correct this inexcusable omission & to get Steve to have another photo taken with his trusty Remington!

  4. armadillozack says:

    OK…! Keep rubbing it in Steve, it’s not long now before I have mine, I know, I spoke to them the other day, and they already have a rolling chassis, so how much longer could I wait for, other than the delivery time from point a, to me… And never mind B…! LoL…! It’s all paid for, and I can not wait…!So you enjoy…! LoL…! My day will come…!

  5. armadillozack says:

    I like what daytriker has to say…!

Comments are closed.