ICE Side Seat Bag Mount

ICE Side Bag MountHere is a nice solution for having items right at your fingertips while riding!

Trike Asylum reader Alonzo Savage has installed the ICE side mounted bags setup on his ICE trike He says they even work with side seat pods installed. Alonzo enjoys how easy it is to access whatever he needs while out on a day ride or overnight camping expedition. Here are some images of his ICE T with this total package installed:

Learn more about these ICE accessories HERE. This can work with trikes other than ICE also, if the seat supports are similar to what is shown here. Matt Galat, on his Scorpion, uses a similar setup, one that is manufactured by TerraCycle in Portland, Oregon. Here is a short video showing from TerraCycle the benefits of a seat bag mounting arrangement:

About Desert Dune

Adam Lee (known as Desert Dune) was one of three correspondents who assisted Steve with updating the Badwater or Bust blog in 2009, while Steve was pedaling to and through Death Valley National Park on his ICE Q tricycle. Adam continues to fill in now and then as necessary while Steve is out exploring. https://badwater.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Triker's World. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ICE Side Seat Bag Mount

  1. I love those side seat mount bags, I am going to have to figure a way to adapt them to my Fat Cat Quad – 4… I can’t wait for my new ride to arrive at my door, it is only a matter of time now..

  2. I wish that I have seen the video sooner than now, I don’t know how I missed it, but I’m going to have to check out Terra Cycle, and see what they can do for me…

Comments are closed.