Midsummer 2015 JaYoe Updates

Where is Matt Galat these days? Did he get his new replacement yellow HP Velotechnik Scorpion trike all set up? What about that ultra awesome Aidoo trailer we saw earlier? Is he a television star yet? Will a new face join him on the triking road of adventure? Well folks, this is what we now know:

Click HERE to view a recent video update on Facebook.

Click HERE to view another one, of August 27, 2015.

And here is Triker Matt’s latest written update as of September 01, 2015:

Well… I have set a date. I needed to make sure I have enough time to make it to Northern Japan before the winter sets in… so that means I need to leave soon. So I chose September 16th and mapped out a path and a plan. I actually feel more nervous about this departure than I did about the first one.

You may be wondering about the “TV guy”…. well that turned out to be a bust. The guy would not reply to any of my inquiries and sort of fell off the map, so I stopped following up with him. So back to the original plan. I edit on the road, deliver videos from my perspective. But I also need to change the process. Last time I was too busy editing and not traveling… so this next time I will try to limit the Travelogues to one every week or 2 weeks.

On another note.. I may have a surprise companion joining the journey for a little while! One of my best friends Ryan had expressed an interest in tagging along for a while!

Lots to do…. sadness and apprehension at leaving again mixed with anticipation and excitement to get back on the road. But a date has been chosen….

Learn more about the JaYoe world tour HERE and HERE.

About trike hobo

Steve Greene is a naturalist, philosopher, and teller of tales. He pursues absolute truth in all things, modifying his existence as supported by legitimate evidence. His ideological foundation rests on the respect of life, as he follows a path of health, serenity, and maximum functional longevity. He has authored ten books, and is a noted authority on Death Valley National Park, human powered recumbent cycle touring, fitness and longevity, and professional law enforcement. Steve has not owned a petroleum powered automobile since 2008, as part of his environmental preservation paradigm. He eats a vegan diet, exercises regularly, and enjoys exploring the wilderness. Harmony with nature tops his priorities. To learn more about Steve, please visit: http://wildsteve.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Triker's World. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Midsummer 2015 JaYoe Updates

  1. msamigo@aol.com says:

    How does someone post on this site?

    Mike Schneider http://www.bikebug.net 713 962 2681

  2. Desert Dune says:

    Hello Mike, To comment on this website, visit the READER TALK page and post your thoughts. Here is the link, which is under the MORE menu then the READER STUFF submenu:
    https://trikeasylum.wordpress.com/more/readers/reader-talk/
    Or, you may comment to any recent post that is not more than 14 days old. This website differs from a forum in its purpose, thus is more restrictive. Only the administrator or an editor has internal access privileges for formal posts. Hope this helps. Desert Dune

  3. Hey Steve… Thanks for the update…. things are in motion for a restart of my tour. so much to do, but the trike and trailer are undeniable… As far as my kit…. im ready to go!

Comments are closed.