Touring the Australian Outback – solo cinematography

With the compact digital photographic equipment now available, the need for a dedicated cameraman is rapidly diminishing. He is running Schwalbe Marathon Plus tires, and finds traction a bit dicey when the road gets somewhat sandy about 8 minutes into the film. A fatbike or fatrike would be a definite plus for this type of terrain. For a while, the sand gets deeper and more problematic for his traditional thin tires. Wild parakeets, dingo dogs, kangaroos, birds of prey, deepening sand, stealth camps, and big 18 wheeled trucks add to the excitement. Tour vicariously through the Australian outback with Chris Rishworth:

Oh, and watch out for the fly attacks and stampeding cattle!

About trike hobo

Steve Greene is a naturalist, philosopher, and teller of tales. He pursues absolute truth in all things, modifying his existence as supported by legitimate evidence. His ideological foundation rests on the respect of life, as he follows a path of health, serenity, and maximum functional longevity. He has authored eleven books, and is a noted authority on Death Valley National Park, human powered recumbent cycle touring, fitness and longevity, and professional law enforcement. Steve has not owned a petroleum powered automobile since 2008, as part of his environmental preservation paradigm. He eats an organic vegan diet, exercises regularly, and enjoys exploring the wilderness. Harmony with nature tops his priorities. To learn more about Steve, please visit: http://wildsteve.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Triker's World. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Touring the Australian Outback – solo cinematography

  1. I liked the wild life aspect of this video, But overall it is a sleeper at best.. No really…! I caught my self drifting off a couple of times… And I had a great night’s sleep which is a wonder for me, but I have to say the video was putting me back to sleep…! But I do appreciate the time you have taken to make this video available to us Steve…So thanks…!
    P.S. : I know now what not to do when I video my trip, so that’s a plus…!
    And lastly I am only maybe a couple of weeks till I receive my Fat Cat Quad, so I am very excited about that… Will be taking photos of it’s arrival and share it with you my friends as Steve has so graciously did with his new steed…
    Thank you as always….
    Armadillozack

  2. Alonzo L Savage (Trike rebel) says:

    How do you make such a heroic ride in such a baron landscape appear exciting? No I don’t know either but this guy has ridden through what is clearly just about the most desolate land anywhere on earth and had the guts to publish his video for the benefit of others. Every credit to you my man.

Trikers are welcome to comment ... spammers get lost!

