Extreme Mountain Unicyclists!

Think those guys on mountain bikes can get extreme? Well, you haven’t seen anything yet! Check out these two daring people. They aren’t trikers. They aren’t bikers. What’s left? Unicyclers, that’s what. Extreme mountains + crazy unicyclers = what follows:

Hang on to your chair for this insane ride!

About trike hobo

Steve Greene is a naturalist, philosopher, and teller of tales. He pursues absolute truth in all things, modifying his existence as supported by legitimate evidence. His ideological foundation rests on the respect of life, as he follows a path of health, serenity, and maximum functional longevity. He has authored eleven books, and is a noted authority on Death Valley National Park, human powered recumbent cycle touring, fitness and longevity, and professional law enforcement. Steve has not owned a petroleum powered automobile since 2008, as part of his environmental preservation paradigm. He eats an organic vegan diet, exercises regularly, and enjoys exploring the wilderness. Harmony with nature tops his priorities. To learn more about Steve, please visit: http://wildsteve.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Triker's World. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Extreme Mountain Unicyclists!

  1. OK…! I try not to judge people to much, but these two leave me like no choice at all…! All though they are, or the guy is very good in their sport.. They are out of their minds… And I would not be surprised some where in the near future that one or both are found dead… I’m sorry but it’s extreme enough on three and four wheeled vehicles none the less a unicycle.. And because of these two getting extremely injured or dead that parks departments will seek to end all cycles of any kind, leaving all those who respect the sport of mountain cycling to being shut out of the sport all together… I pray that they never get hurt but as you can see within the first few minutes of their video that the guy nearly has an extreme accident after he is already thrown from the unicycle….! If you notice they do not show the woman to much in the video as well and I can only speculate as to how many times she may have fallen…. And before you rebuttal my comment, I know that other vehicles take as much chances with the sport as well, but with only one wheel they do not have all the control as two and three wheeled cycles taking the same chances, making the sport 100 x’s more deadly…! It’s just going to far with the sport and just grand standing to be noticed….!
    Armadillo Zack

  2. mortimerebiniser says:

    & they said I was crazy for driving my ’69 GTO at 150 mph?

  3. George says:

    I recently purchased Steve’s book, Overland Trike and love it. I bought my first tadpole trike about a month ago. Anyone that haven’t bought the book should!
    Ride Long,
    George

  4. Thankyou for that video on Unicycling. I heard about it happening in Ch.Ch. NZ about 9 months ago and searched for videos but couldn’t find any so stopped looking. These are fairly recent although not in NZ. Thaks again Steve.

  5. Ron Nelson says:

    That’s verrückt.

  6. Did not know Steve wrote a book, I’m going to have to buy a copy…! That’s just like me I probably over looked that detail a couple of times.. I have had a lot on my mind planing my road trip..

Trikers are welcome to comment ... spammers get lost!

