Meet Lily, the Everytriker’s Autopiloting Follow Cam Drone

These devices are so very cool – get the shots that only expensive hired pros could get before – in fact, get better shots than the pros ever did – every triker can now do justice to those epic rides all over the planet – Lily is the answer! You know you want one! Oh, and here is the great news: If you order one prior to June 15, 2015, it will be all yours for only $499! Wow! After that, the price will be $999, which is still reasonable if you seek sky shots. The only temporary bummer is that they begin shipping in February 2016 (so I won’t be able to use one on my epic trike journey this coming fall). Okay, watch this awesome video:

Lily is designed to fly within a certain range of the tracking device you carry. Its maximum altitude is 50ft above your head, and the minimum is 5ft overhead. Lily will travel up to 100ft away from you, but not get within 5ft. Its maximum speed is 25mph. Lily is capable of performing a number of preset shots- It can follow you, fly upwards for a vertical zoom-out, fly alongside, follow from behind, lead from in front, or do an overhead loop all while keeping its eyes on the prize- you.

Lily-camera-tracking-device-600x400Click HERE now to learn more details! Visit the Lily website HERE for tech specs!

About trike hobo

Steve Greene is a naturalist, philosopher, and teller of tales. He pursues absolute truth in all things, modifying his existence as supported by legitimate evidence. His ideological foundation rests on the respect of life, as he follows a path of health, serenity, and maximum functional longevity. He has authored eleven books, and is a noted authority on Death Valley National Park, human powered recumbent cycle touring, fitness and longevity, and professional law enforcement. Steve has not owned a petroleum powered automobile since 2008, as part of his environmental preservation paradigm. He eats an organic vegan diet, exercises regularly, and enjoys exploring the wilderness. Harmony with nature tops his priorities. To learn more about Steve, please visit: http://wildsteve.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Triker's World. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Meet Lily, the Everytriker’s Autopiloting Follow Cam Drone

  1. Very cool if it does everything that is claimed. I’d be a little concerned about the lack of object avoidance, you want to keep it on a short “leash”! Introductory price is incredible.
    Steve, tell us more about your upcoming “epic trike journey” this Fall. Also haven’t heard what your new ride is.

  2. trike hobo says:

    Howdy Paul,
    I wrote to the Lily company with some questions, and to see if the shipping date is rigid or flexible to any degree. They may still be perfecting the final unit, as I have noted that their initial units that have been demonstrated for professional reviewers used a larger control box rather than the slick little wrist control. Where I’m headed, there is little concern about object avoidance for a unit like Lily, but if their shipping time remains as stated, then the point is moot for me anyway. I’m fine with however it all plays out, because even though sky shots are awesome additions to documentaries, it means (in my case at least) carrying the unit in my panniers, and as any overland triker is aware, there is precious little space on a trike! If Lily is an option, I may well opt for it, and just make a way to carry it, but if not, then I can fill the space with extra granola ;-)

    I will be relating more about the crazy overland journey in the weeks to come, but have opted to wait discussing it until such time that I at least have the new trike in my possession. Right now, I am trike-less, but hopefully that will change soon, as I have been in the customer-purchase queue since March 2nd. Lead time for some trikes can be substantial, but since my trek is not scheduled to commence until the middle of October, I’m just biding my time with other activities (got a new camera for filming HD movies – that will be fun). I own a trike, but the garage remains empty – boo hoo ……….

  3. I seen this drone in action, and it left me pretty impressed.. I’m the kind of guy who loves gadgets, but I never really looked at the drone as to some thing I needed to add to my collection… I felt it a waste of time and money, with needs of more development in function and ease of use.. But when I seen this little bugger and all the technology that it had in it’s little form and easy storage, I now have to rethink the whole concept…! I was really impressed with how it followed you around like a faithful dog, and when it was time to come home because the battery was low, it would park it’s self in the palm of your hand… And all this with a remote that you wear like a watch….? Hmmm…!
    Armadillo zack

  4. trike hobo says:

    Hey zack, the introductory price of only $499 is still available until the 15th of this month – not only does this appear to be an incredible piece of technology, the intro price is insanely unbelievable! I have not seen any other drone/camera device anywhere close to this low price. You only live once my friend, and Lily is one hell of a lot more fun than five one-hundred dollar bills sitting idle in your bank account, so contact these folks and get your order in pronto hasto!

Trikers are welcome to comment ... spammers get lost!

