Triker Bill’s Pacific Coast Book

Gee, this is book announcement day! Trike Asylum reader and triangular enthusiast Bill Freed has recently published a new trike touring book, about his human powered tricycle adventures on the Pacific Coast route of the United States, from Canada to Mexico. It includes many beautiful color photographs on each page that show all the great places visited while on the overland journey. Here is the description of The Pacific Coast by Recumbent Trike:

This book is about a long bike ride down the Pacific Coast by two senior citizens on recumbent trikes. The ride of over 1,400 miles took about a month and a half and went as far north as Victoria Canada and south to near the Mexican border in San Diego. The story is conveyed beautifully with words and pictures. Take it for a spin, I think you will enjoy the ride.

This is Bill’s Biographical sketch: ” I was born in Chicago in 1942. We moved to California two year later. It was the classic Route 66 scene , but unfortunately I was too young to remember it. We lived in various parts of Southern California. In my senior year of high school we moved to Long Beach. I have lived the majority of my adult life in Long Beach or in near by Huntington Beach. I spent a few years in Santa Barbara as a graduate student at UC Santa Barbara. I have a bachelor’s degree in psychology and a master’s degree in social psychology. I had a thirty year career as a research analyst with the State of California. My job required a lot of writing, but mostly of a technical nature. I retired in 2003. I live in a waterfront community that has easy access to beach bike paths, one runs north to downtown Long Beach and the other south to Huntington Beach. With time on my hands, I do a lot of riding and some reading. This book is an attempt to see what I can do with writing of a more creative bent.”

Pacific Coast Bill Freed BookClick the image to learn more about this book.

About trike hobo

Steve Greene is a naturalist, philosopher, and teller of tales. He pursues absolute truth in all things, modifying his existence as supported by legitimate evidence. His ideological foundation rests on the respect of life, as he follows a path of health, serenity, and maximum functional longevity. He has authored ten books, and is a noted authority on Death Valley National Park, human powered recumbent cycle touring, fitness and longevity, and professional law enforcement. Steve has not owned a petroleum powered automobile since 2008, as part of his environmental preservation paradigm. He eats a vegan diet, exercises regularly, and enjoys exploring the wilderness. Harmony with nature tops his priorities. To learn more about Steve, please visit: http://wildsteve.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Triker's World. Bookmark the permalink.