Sweet Creek Loop

Well, today, probably as you are reading these very normal words on your computer, I am out riding the Sweet Creek loop with my cycling buddy Matt. The last time we rode this beautiful route was in May of last year. After that trip, I wrote a little story with photos, which you can see by clicking HERE. So, this is where I am currently, pedaling Wild Child both fast and slow, flat and uphill, curvy and downhill. Every conceivable type of terrain and road surface happens along somewhere on this 50 mile journey, all the while serving up incredible sights and wild sensations for the lover of nature. Guess I’ll find out if that 28 tooth small chainring gets me up the ultra steep inclines!

from last year’s ride:

sweet creek 12Click HERE to read about my prior journey on this gorgeous pathway through the natural world.

About trike hobo

Steve Greene is a naturalist, philosopher, and teller of tales. He pursues absolute truth in all things, modifying his existence as supported by legitimate evidence. His ideological foundation rests on the respect of life, as he follows a path of health, serenity, and maximum functional longevity. He has authored eleven books, and is a noted authority on Death Valley National Park, human powered recumbent cycle touring, fitness and longevity, and professional law enforcement. Steve has not owned a petroleum powered automobile since 2008, as part of his environmental preservation paradigm. He eats an organic vegan diet, exercises regularly, and enjoys exploring the wilderness. Harmony with nature tops his priorities. To learn more about Steve, please visit: http://wildsteve.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Triker's World. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sweet Creek Loop

  1. Gary W. Bunting says:

    He Steve,

    Hope you and Matt have a great ride today. This one will be a great ‘ring-out’ run for you and ‘WILD CHILD’. Just read through the description of your last journey along this beautiful route and vicariously took the ride with you – beautiful, and as you say ‘daunting’ in places. Wish I was there and on the ride for real with you Trike Gypies today.

    ‘MANGO MADNESS’ (my new 700) gets a 26t low ring this weekend when I take delivery of her from Dana Lieberman at Bentup Cycles on Saturday. I’ve decided to use the 26t for now for my low-low, as I want to leave the superiorly-designed FSA 38t middle ring with ramps and pins on the trike if I can get away with it with my old bones and muscles. I have a Dimension 24t low ring and one of their 36t middles rings just in case.

    Looking forward to you words and pics of this new adventure.

    Gary

Comments are closed.