Kyle Bryant, FA, and a Catrike 700

Watch the 20 minute video above to learn Kyle’s story. He is the man I dedicated my 2011 trike book to, Free On Three, because I find his story inspiring. He cannot walk down the block on his own, but he can pedal a tricycle across the United States, or wherever he has a mind to. At age 17, he learned he has Friedreich’s Ataxia, commonly referred to as FA. This is a death sentence, a slow way to go that robs one of physical abilities over time. Why have I been inspired by Kyle all these years? Because, when I think I have a problem, a ride is too demanding, a hill too long, a road too rough, all I have to do is bring Kyle to mind, and it becomes abundantly clear to me that I have no problems! That I simply need to stop my whining, leave my pity party behind, and step up to a level inhabited by a rare few individuals who can always go the distance – people like Kyle! Learn more …

Kyle Bryant RAAMKyle, finishing the Race Across America on his white Catrike 700 tricycle, is an inspiration!

https://trikeasylum.wordpress.com/more/iron-man-kyle/

About trike hobo

Steve Greene is a naturalist, philosopher, and teller of tales. He pursues absolute truth in all things, modifying his existence as supported by legitimate evidence. His ideological foundation rests on the respect of life, as he follows a path of health, serenity, and maximum functional longevity. He has authored eleven books, and is a noted authority on Death Valley National Park, human powered recumbent cycle touring, fitness and longevity, and professional law enforcement. Steve has not owned a petroleum powered automobile since 2008, as part of his environmental preservation paradigm. He eats an organic vegan diet, exercises regularly, and enjoys exploring the wilderness. Harmony with nature tops his priorities. To learn more about Steve, please visit: http://wildsteve.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Triker's World. Bookmark the permalink.