Adventures of Intrepid Jane

Intrepid Jane on TrikeJane Talbot, regular Trike Asylum reader, on one of her overland tricycle adventures, lives the hobo life.

Here is a gal who actively seeks adventure! She also happens to be a trike enthusiast like all the rest of us triangular technophiles. There are a couple of video clips below of Jane on her first adventure of 2014, and you may get some clues as to her whereabouts when you watch them. Trikers are found worldwide, pedaling these freedom machines everywhere they can.

Intrepid JaneJane riding up a very steep and long mountain pass

Intrepid Jane ClimbingWell, did I mention she also climbs mountains? Yep, full of adventure!

Below is a quote from Jane’s website, followed by her two most recent video clips, where it becomes clear that this woman is a lot of fun! Yep, she would make a great team member on an overland journey. She’s a spunky one. One day down, only 364 to go! This is how to live life …

“Don’t you think that there is something about this time of year that encourages us to turn inward? It’s almost like the dark Winter nights have their own voices : whispering at us incessantly , urging us to remember something really important , trying to awaken us from our life-drowsiness.

“It turns out that sooner or later you really do have to stop and pay attention. As December 2013 marched on, the whispers became louder and eventually I decided to take a look at what was calling me.

“I got to thinking about the kind of life I am living now and the kind of life I want to live. I got to remembering all the really adventurous things I used to do – and how alive adventuring made me feel. I got to realising that for the past 2 years, I’ve let adventure fall by the wayside.

“So this is me standing up and answering the call to adventure. Today I’m declaring 2014 to be my year of adventure, the year I’m going to reconnect with the spirit of adventure , the year that I create the opportunity for adventure wherever I am. I’m going to adventure every single day for 365 days.”

Initiation of Adventure Number One:

Conclusion of Adventure Number One:

Visit Jane’s website HERE.

Intrepid Jane TrikersAnyone figure out what kind of trike Jane is riding yet? What is her partner on?

About trike hobo

Steve Greene is a naturalist, philosopher, and teller of tales. He pursues absolute truth in all things, modifying his existence as supported by legitimate evidence. His ideological foundation rests on the respect of life, as he follows a path of health, serenity, and maximum functional longevity. He has authored eleven books, and is a noted authority on Death Valley National Park, human powered recumbent cycle touring, fitness and longevity, and professional law enforcement. Steve has not owned a petroleum powered automobile since 2008, as part of his environmental preservation paradigm. He eats an organic vegan diet, exercises regularly, and enjoys exploring the wilderness. Harmony with nature tops his priorities. To learn more about Steve, please visit: http://wildsteve.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Triker's World. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Adventures of Intrepid Jane

  1. deniselanier says:

    Great story! And very nice looking trikes :)

  2. intrepidjane says:

    That was lovely! I’m sending a heart-felt wave to you from Northern Ireland :) :) Roll well through 2014!

  3. Trike Hobo says:

    I feel it already! Thanks …
    hobo steve

Comments are closed.