Overland Triker Update …

Okay, I suppose I’m cutting my own financial throat here, but since money and materialism are no longer my masters, I’m just too excited not to share this news with you:

Barnes & Noble, which typically has had higher prices than Amazon, now has moved beyond the digital giant in spades today, and is selling The Overland Triker for a much lower price of $17.81. That’s a savings of $4.14 over Amazon’s $21.95 – first time I’ve seen such a thing. And not only that, but Barnes & Noble also already has the cute little book thumbnail graphic showing, demonstrating that those folks are really on the ball. Way to go B&N.

Get it before they change their mind by clicking this cute picture:

Barnes & Noble

Okay, now I know this looks bad, and that you’re probably thinking that I’m just tooting my own horn. I’m sounding like a salesman out to make a quick buck rather than a laid-back triker guy, but I don’t have any control over this pricing stuff, so when I see these numbers, I wish to spread the joy. Are you feeling joyous yet? When my body finally bids me a fond farewell, I hope it happens while on an overland trike journey in the middle of nowhere. If you find me, toss a copy of this book in the ground with my exhausted bones.

I’ve already received a couple of requests for a Kindle version of this book. I have not produced one yet, but have taken this under consideration. Leave comments to this post about your Kindle thoughts, both good and not so good. A few folks were not pleased with the Free On Three Kindle version, so I need to know if there is a consensus of thought out there. Thanks!

Amazon

By the way, Amazon has some deal they are advertising where you can read the Kindle version of Free On Three for free. I have no idea what it entails, so if there’s a catch, reader beware.

About trike hobo

Steve Greene is a naturalist, philosopher, and teller of tales. He pursues absolute truth in all things, modifying his existence as supported by legitimate evidence. His ideological foundation rests on the respect of life, as he follows a path of health, serenity, and maximum functional longevity. He has authored eleven books, and is a noted authority on Death Valley National Park, human powered recumbent cycle touring, fitness and longevity, and professional law enforcement. Steve has not owned a petroleum powered automobile since 2008, as part of his environmental preservation paradigm. He eats an organic vegan diet, exercises regularly, and enjoys exploring the wilderness. Harmony with nature tops his priorities. To learn more about Steve, please visit: http://wildsteve.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Triker's World. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Overland Triker Update …

  1. Heidi Biedebach says:

    I don’t have a kindle but I do have a nook. I really love electronic books – and I’d love an electronic version of this book. It’s really nice to be able to carry multiple books in a lightweight, compact form.

  2. Steve says:

    Howdy Heidi,

    Currently, The Overland Triker under contract with Amazon to be the only e-book availability so that the book may be checked out and read at no cost. This is a 90 day deal, and The Overland Triker just began its stint a few days ago, so I am not allowed to pursue a Nook version with Barnes & Noble for three months. All this considered, your options are a real book (nothing like snuggling into an easy chair to read the old fashioned way), or getting a Kindle and reading the book for free (it’s called the Prime program I think). I’ll keep your request in mind for when the Amazon deal expires and I am free to market e-books in other formats. I’m not sure if the Free On Three book is available on Nook or not, but somewhere recently, it seems I saw it offered that way. Keeping up with all the emerging technologies keeps life interesting! Thanks for writing. Now go for a trike ride! Take care.

  3. Larry Bryan says:

    Hi Steve, you can not get “the overland Triker” in book forn from Barnes and Noble, I tried but they cancelled my order.

  4. Steve says:

    Amazon has now matched Barnes & Noble pricing, so you can pick it up there for $17.81 at this writing.

Comments are closed.